Nakshatras in vedic astrology

Komilla | Vedic Astrology Consultations

It is divided into 27 equal parts each representing a Nakshatra , the constellation. Every constellation or Nakshatra is 13 degrees and 20 minutes in size. Nakshatras are further divided into padas. One Nakshatra constitutes four padas or charans.

Kapiel Raaj on planets in Nakshatras in Vedic Astrology (Must Watch)

This is the point on the ecliptic, which is just degrees opposite to the fixed star Chitra. This starting point of the zodiac is called Aries , and from here, the subsequent zodiac signs or Nakshatras follow eastwards. According to sidereal zodiac followed in Vedic astrology. The number of days in a month is Nakshatras help to make accurate interpretations of a horoscope in line with Vedic astrology principles.

What are Nakshatras? There is also a reference of Nakshatras in Hindu mythology.

Nakshatras- A Perspective Form Vedic Astrology

It is said that King Daksha married all his 27 daughters to the Moon. These daughters represent 27 Nakshatras in the zodiac circle. Moon however was more fond of one of his wives namely Rohini which happens to be the point where Moon is exalted.

  • Nick Anthony Fiorenza;
  • aquarius weekly horoscope december 1 2019.
  • bangalore based astrologer chandrashekar swami?
  • sagittarius weekly horoscope 3 december 2019 by michele knight.
  • capricorn born november 23 horoscope.

Bharani Nakshatra Location. Krittika Nakshatra Location. Rohini Nakshatra Location. Mrigashira Nakshatra Location.

  • born 24 november gemini horoscope.
  • cancer daily horoscope astrolis.
  • The 27 Nakshatras - Galactic Center with Joni Patry?

Ardra Nakshatra Location. Punarvasu Nakshatra Location. Pushya Nakshatra Location. Ashlesha Nakshatra Location. Magha Nakshatra Location. Purva Phalguni Nakshatra Location. Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra Location. Hasta Nakshatra Location.

Post navigation

Chitra Nakshatra Location. Swati Nakshatra Location. Vishakha Nakshatra Location. Anuradha Nakshatra Location.

Leave a Reply.

Jyestha Nakshatra Location. Mula Nakshatra Location. To enroll on this caring and beautifully taught Worldwide Nakshatras Vedic Astrology Course, you do need to know the basics of Vedic Astrology. What are the Nakshatras? The Nakshatras depict our realities, our Mind and our emotional natures in a magical and dream time way that is pre-solar, pre-logical and pre-linear, and in a way that is hugely accurate, powerful and meaningful. It is such an eye-opener when you know and understand the nature of the Nakshatra in which each of your planets fall in your Vedic birth chart.

Once you know this, you can manage your life better, purify, heal and empower yourself. These Nakshatras are in fact lunar signs. The positions of the lunar signs were more easily visible to ancient astrologers because they are quite simply the position of the Moon in the heavens on each of the Each of them has a ruling deity, a ruling planet, a gender-polarity and a power animal that can be used for many purposes of understanding, including the identification of the best marriage partner for you. Until they understand themselves better, they can tend to over-pacing and they tend to push themselves forward overmuch in groups.

They can even be over-talkative, attention-seeking and a zealot. They can tend to be swamping and over-expansionary: Jupiter is exalted in their sign, although it is ruled by Saturn. But in fact, they are the aggressive soldier who also dotes on his wife and family. They have such difficult contradictions. And their expansionary contradictoriness runs them inescapably into fated encounter with the Nakshatra Ruler: Lord Sani, Lord of Karma. In fact I feel this is a front.

I feel they need to purify this energy if they are to relate to others truly.

The Art of Nakshatra Analysis

Indeed, the pushiness thinly masks hurt sensitivity and clinging possessiveness. I do feel they are dutiful and loyal, conservative and traditional the Saturn rulership and they do tend to develop strong religious conviction and expression. They value gaining wisdom and enjoy the good things in life.

Also, although I feel they push themselves forwards and over-pace, in fact they are also very nurturing and caring, and can even over-nurture, and even do this at the expense of losing themselves. Their devotion can turn to submission then leaving them open to being a martyr or victim, so they then get terribly defrauded by believing in the wrong people. Cancer is a sign of selfless love, but this needs to be expressed with wisdom, experience and maturity. And yet, contrary-wise, they like to also be quite independent. Their tensions also cause tension for the partner. Pushyamis are benevolent so long as the other people are doing what the Pushyami wants them to do!

The over-nurturing has a controlling aspect to it! Their dutifulness and nurture tend to draw them to service roles and caring roles, educational and humanitarian functions and religious observance.